Past Presidents


1980-1981 Robert Wehling National Medical Health Care Service St. Paul

1981-1982 James F. Weigel St. Luke’s Hospital Duluth

1982-1983 Gary Harmon Rochester Methodist Hospital Rochester

1983-1984 Gary Skeesick United Hospital, Inc. St. Paul

1984-1985 Daniel F. Rode University of MN Hospital & Clinics Minneapolis

1985-1986 Ven Houts Ernst & Whinney Minneapolis

1986-1987 Joseph C. Cartney Olmsted Community Hospital Rochester

1987-1988 Leroy G. Meyering SelectCare Minneapolis

1988-1989 Thomas Rubbelke Minneapolis Children’s Medical Center Minneapolis

1989-1990 David A. Olson Arthur Andersen & Co. Minneapolis

1990-1992 William Davidson Carondelet Life Care Corp St. Paul

1992-1993 Joseph V. Evans Holy Family Hospital New Richmond

1993-1994 Ronald McCloud United Hospital St. Paul

1994-1995 Mitchell Davis, Jr. Minnesota Hospital Association St. Paul

1995-1996 Margaret Schwantes Allina Health System Minnetonka

1996-1997 Steve Miller Chronimed, Inc. Minnetonka

1997-1998 Jerry Ward VHA, Inc. Minneapolis

1998-1999 Kim Pederson Allina Health System Minnetonka

1999-2000 Paula Nelson Queen of Peace Hospital New Prague

2000-2001 Trisha Schirmers Allina Health System Minnetonka

2001-2002 Ronald McCloud Headwaters Group, LLC Maple Grove

2002-2003 Nancy C. Friesen Monticello Big Lake Hospital Monticello

2003-2004 Naomi Horsager, Eide Bailly, LLP, Minneapolis

2004-2005 Shawn D. Schwartz, AllianzLife/LifeTrac, Minneapolis

2005-2006 Amy Tepp, Larson Allen

2006-2007 Stephanie Gilman, Deloitte & Touche

2007-2008 Brian Weinreis, Allina Hospitals & Clinics

2008-2009 Ken Cornish

2009-2010 Candace Peterson, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota

2010-2011 Jeff Gendreau, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP

2011-2012 Tom Hogan, Grant Thornton LLP

2012-2013 Bill Fenske, Rice Memorial Hospital

2013-2014 Greg Brock, Greg Brock Consulting, Inc.

2014-2015 Sara Gustafson, Grand Itaska Clinic & Hospital

2015-2016 Tom Hogan, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

2016-2017 Jackie Hinderks, Rice Memorial Hospital

Thank you, Past Presidents, for the significant contributions you have made, and continue to make, to our Chapter and to HFMA.